Faculty awarded Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering

The areas in which the Faculty members have acquired Ph.D. degree 


Name Titile/Area of Ph.D Work Supervisor and University Year of Completion

Dr. Amol S. Todkar

Effects of vibrations on Electro-discharge machining.

Dr. M. S. Sohani, Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, AITM, Belagavi, VTU Belagavi


Dr. Mukund S. Dhuttargaon

An integrated approach to Production and Material handling system design using concept of Manufacturing system states. Dr. Krishna K. Krishnan, Chair, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Department, WSU, KS, USA, 

Wichita State University, USA

Dr. Narayan S. Dharashivkar Some theoretical and Experimental studies on Asymmetrical gears by using Photoelasticity and Finite Element Technique Dr. V. B. Sondur, Former Director, Maratha Mandal's Engineering College, Belagavi.  ,VTU Belagavi 2018
Dr. Prashant J. Patil

Dynamic analysis of Helical gear using Photoelasticity.

Dr. M. S. Patil, Academic Dean, Gogate Institute of Technology, Belagavi, VTU Belagavi 2018

Dr. Mahesh R. Jadhav

Analysis of Surface integrity of Al/SiCp Metal Matrix Composites in Hot machining. Dr. U. A. Dabade Walchand College of Engineering, Sangli, Shivaji University, Kolhapur  2019
Dr. Pramod V. Mulik Heat transfer characteristics of Nocturnal Radiation System for room cooling. Dr. Uday Kapale, Sanjay Ghodawat  College of Engineering, Atigre, VTU Belagavi 2020



Faculty Pursuing Ph.D.

Name of Scholar Name of Supervisor Affiliation of  Supervisor Research Centre Current Status No. of Papers Published Expected date of completion



The Areas in which the Faculty members are  perusing their Ph.D. in Civil Engineering are as Follows:

Name of Scholar Title /Area of PhD Work